## ORDINARY MEETING

Minutes: 14 March 2023

## 6. NOTICES OF MOTION

## 6.1.1. RM - Planning Proposal - LEP005/22 - 6/21 Vincents Road, Kurrajong -Community Title Subdivision - (138882, 138884, 155345, 95498, 124414)

Directorate: General Manager

Councillor Conolly declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as the owner is a relative of a close friend. He left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor Lyons-Buckett declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as the site is in the Kurmond-Kurrajong Investigation Area, and she lives in that area. She is awaiting an outcome from the Office of Local Government reviewing a matter relevant to the Kurmond-Kurrajong Investigation Area. She has no interest in the specific proposal but an interest due to where the site is located. She left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor McMahon declared a pecuniary interest in this matter as the land owner is a relative of her partner. She left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor Veigel declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as he has an association with a person linked to this proposal. He left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

In the absence of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor, Councillor Calvert, in accordance of Section 369 (1) of the Local Government Act 1993, acted as Chairperson.

Mr Steven Duncan addressed Council, speaking for the recommendation in the business paper.

A MOTION was moved by Councillor Wheeler, seconded by Councillor Zamprogno.

That Resolution 25 from the Ordinary Meeting of Council on 14 February 2023, being the Resolution from Item 4.1.1 Planning Proposal LEP005/22 - 6/21 Vincents Road, Kurrajong - Community Title Subdivision, be rescinded.

In accordance with Section 375A of the Local Government Act 1993 a division is required to be called whenever a planning decision is put at a council or committee meeting. Accordingly, the Chairperson called for a division in respect of the motion, the results of which were as follows:

	For the Motion:	Councillors Djuric, Dogramaci, Wheeler and Zamprogno
--	-----------------	--

Against the Motion: Councillors Calvert, Kotlash, Reardon and Sheather.

Absent: Councillors McMahon, Conolly, Lyons-Buckett and Veigel.

The MOTION was lost on the casting vote of the Chairperson, the Deputy Mayor, Councillor Calvert.

The Mayor, Councillor McMahon, resumed the Chair.